The Institute of Microbiology hosts four departments (Microbial Physiology & Molecular Biology – Riedel, Microbial Proteomics – Becher, Bacterial Physiology – Tim Urich, Microbial Ecology – Gliesche), one junior research group (Pathoproteomics – Hochgräfe) and the senior research groups of Hecker and Schauer. The institute is headed by the managing director Katharina Riedel. The vice managing director is Dörte Becher. With exception of the Microbial Ecology Department, which is located in Felix-Hausdorff-Str. 1, all departments are located in building 56, Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn-Str. 15, 17487 Greifswald on the new campus of the university.

 trr34_bold                                                                 GRK1870                                                                      NZMG_bold2

graduiertenkolleg                                                   FunGene_bold2                                                                                   Krupp_bold2